Star Wars Battlefront 2 Beta details

EA’s Star Wars Battlefront 2 is going into beta this week, so it’s time to ask the age old question of “What is it going to include?”

Battlefront 2’s has two different start times based on if you pre-ordered or if you’re still on the fence. If you pre-ordered, you’ll get access on Wednesday October 4th at 1 am PDT / 4 am EDT / 9 am BST, otherwise, you’ll have to wait until Friday, October 6th at 1 am PDT / 4 am EDT / 9 am BST to join in the fun. The beta will end for everyone on Monday, October 9th at 9 am PDT / noon EDT / 5 pm BST.

The beta will include four modes from the full game including:

Galactic Assault: a 20v20 battle with vehicles, taking place on Naboo’s capital city Theed and showing prequel-era armies.

Starfighter Assault: X-wing vs TIE Fighter space battles.

Strike: An 8v8 deathmatch style battle

Arcade: One of the newer announced modes in which players can test single player or two player co-op (with couch co-op via splitscreen) vs AI missions.

When the beta is done, progress will not carry over, but anyone who plays the Beta will receive a special “Founder’s Crate” for the full game which will include “an exclusive emote for Darth Maul.”

The Beta will be available on PS4, Xbox One and PC. EA has also given the specs you’ll need in order to run the game properly.:

Minimum requirements

OS: 64-bit Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350
Processor (Intel): Intel Core i5 6600K
Memory: 8GB RAM
Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon™ HD 7850 2GB
Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 660 2GB
DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
Hard-drive space: 25GB

Recommended specs

OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
Processor (AMD): AMD FX 8350 Wraith
Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 6700 or equivalent
Memory: 16GB RAM
Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon™ RX 480 4GB
Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 1060 3GB
DirectX: 11.1 Compatible video card or equivalent
Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
Hard-drive space: 25GB

Are you planning on jumping in the Beta? Let us know in the comments below!