Rock Band Returns with DLC from Foo Fighters, Avenged Sevenfold and Arctic Monkeys


After a long hiatus of about 21 months, Harmonix will be delivering a new set of DLC tracks to be released this Tuesday for Rock Band 3 and Rock Band Blitz. The DLC will feature 3 tracks from 3 different artists.

The songs included in the DLC is “R U Mine” by Arctic Monkeys from their 2013 critically acclaimed album “AM”, “Shepherds on Fire” by Avenged Sevenfold from their bilboard topping “Hail to the King” album, and “Something from Nothing” by the Foo Fighters from last year’s “Sonic Highway” album.

Each piece of DLC will be available for download this Tuesday (January 13) for PS3 and Xbox 360, priced at $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per song. You can read the full press release at the Harmonix Website.