6 new maps coming to Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered

If you’re one of the few who went out of your way to purchase Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare for the Modern Warfare Remastered, then Activision has some great news for you as MWR owners will receive 6 additional maps and 2 new game modes completely free.

Activision has confirmed that the maps will include classic maps such as Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike and Wet Work, bringing the total maps for Modern Warfare Remastered to 16. The DLC pack will also include two modes introduced in later games in the series, the fan favourite Gun Game and Hardpoint, which were both introduced in Black Ops and Black Ops 2 respectively.  Finally, Activision also announced a Christmas theme map-variation called Winter Crash, as well as a “Winter Crash 24/7 playlist” starting on December 20th.

The Modern Warfare Remastered DLC will be out on December 13th for all MWR players. You can only pick up Modern Warfare Remastered by purchasing Infinite Warfare – Legacy, Legacy Pro and Digital Deluxe Editions on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. Currently Activision has not announced a stand-alone version of the game.